Audrey – Let the Renovations begin…..

I have let the lovely “Audrey” sit on my lawn for about a month now. I have come up with ideas, some I love, some I now hate, and some just keep coming.
Before I get started on the Renovations I thought I better take a bunch of “BEFORE” pictures so that I can document her transformation.

glamping

First off this messy lady had to be cleaned.  A good exterior scrubbing revealed that she was in pretty good shape for her age.

This is where the husband comes in handy.  I am just too short to reach.

DSC_2081

The interior is a flash back to the 70’s.  However I think the colours from the 70’s should stay in the 70’s.

DSC_2086 DSC_2095

These are before the renovations.  The Orange and Brown flowers must go.  The 70’s can have them back.  Below is my cute little kitchen with all original equipment and all functional.  Not sure if this is a good thing or not.  Fridge is pretty small and “old”. Just might have to replace it

DSC_2092

This carpet gives me nightmares.  Ewwwww – going, going, gone…………..

DSC_2090

I think I will replace it with white washed “look like wood” vinyl flooring.  I still want a rustic look but it needs to be new and clean.

I cannot wait to start tearing her apart and redesigning her.  I am sure I have no idea what I am getting myself into.  I just might have to stay home a few weekends to get started.  I am excited though and cannot wait to post “AFTER ” pictures.

 

SO LET THE RENOVATIONS BEGIN…………………..

audrey-hepburn-quotes

Leave a Reply

