I’m going to be a princess!!!!!!!

First off I have to apologize for the long time between posts. “life happens”

I am so excited today. Ever since I was a little girl, I dreamed not of just being a princess.. but very specifically of having a princess vanity. Even as a kid, I dreamed of furniture… my husband mocks me for this, but he watches fishing on tv.. so touche!

ImageSo.. into my forties now, and I’ve never had a vanity, primarily for 2 reasons.

1. Room/practicality; A vanity is a piece of furniture that really has limited function, and takes up a fair bit of room. Picture a small bedroom, bed, dresser, etc… not much room for a large vanity used solely for gazing at oneself.

2. Purpose; My daughter is a huge makeup fan.. she spends hours in front of a mirror, trying new products, experimenting.. check out www.mikaleigh.com her blog…anyways.. I am NOT a huge makeup wearer.. i don’t wear anything during the week, i might slap on some mascara on the weekend, and even when I go out, it’s really a 8 minute process to put on my face. I would estimate that my makeup application time averages around 20 minutes total a month.. so, do I need a piece of furniture solely dedicated to make up application taking up room in my 1600 sq room house, for something I do 20 minutes a month???

Logical answer …. of course not.

Mishelle answer??? HELLS YA!!! I’m a princess!

So you can imagine my excitement when i found this at a local estate auction. Insert squeeelly noise here.

Image

Fortunately my husband has agreed to take time out of his busy Saturday to help me ram it into our Santa Fe (measurements have been confirmed) so this beauty will be all mine tomorrow. weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehoooooooooooooo

This is me after winning the online auction and getting this beauty for only $130

tumblr_mn4a6uvm5B1s51zjyo1_250

And.. fun fun, she comes with a chair.

Image

Tomorrow when my pretty vanity and I are finally together,… I will name her. I am thinking  Elizabeth (as in the Mrs Bennett/Darcy).

Once the lovely Elizabeth is home, the big decision will be made. Some of you will groan, or even shout in despair.. but I am painting her. It’s my dream … not yours lol.

The big decision is color. We all know how much I love my Annie Sloan, and this is the perfect project.

You’re going to have to excuse my lack of links for these images.. not all pinterest links go anywhere. If you see a pic i haven’t properly referenced feel free to send me the link.

Image

Image

Image

http://onegirlinpink.blogspot.ca

Decisions Decisions… Granted considering my current workload it will probably be Christmas time before this gets done. Stay tuned for the big reveal.

and once again

I’m going to be a princess!!!

tumblr_mn4a1n1PS21s51zjyo1_250

2 Replies to “I’m going to be a princess!!!!!!!”

  1. Love it! And every princess needs pink in her life! I love the white with the pink accents. Can’t wait to see the reveal!

Leave a Reply

