“The bee is more honored than other animals, not because she labors, but because she labors for others” Saint John Chrysostom

I love this quote.. reminds me why being a mom is so important. It’s nice to think that everything I do is for others… but lets face it..sometimes its got to be “all about me”.

For instance, the etsy store that my sister and I set up. It’s all for me.. all the vintage stuff all over my house. The boxes, the late night stat checks…it’s all for me. I love it. I love finding fun items and researching the hell out of them. The weirder the better.  Even though my house is decorated more of an shabby chic way, I love the RETRO stuff. Anything that reminds me of growing up in the 60s, 70s, everything was so geometric, so funky.

Empire Porcelain Coffee Set

I love these.. we found the complete set, with the cups and saucers.. all in great condition. I hate to part with them, but they do not go with my lovely teal blue and white shabby chic kitchen. Sometimes i think it would be easier to just buy a new house. hahaha But that’s a whole new post.

Leave a Reply

