Welcome to my world…..

Starting a new blog is almost like walking into a room full of strangers, naked… and asking.. “so how do you like me so far?”

Do I just jump right into….check out this awesome product? Look what I did this weekend!….here’s a cake i made that turned out looking like a pile of poop? Check out the great project I found on pinterest at 3 am when I should have been sleeping?
If I had the time, i could right into all those things today…life is busy.

I think today’s post will talk about the great time I had this weekend at the Canada’s Baking and Sweets Show

I’m not a great baker, I try… but I am a great lover of shows.. photography shows, home shows, food shows, wine shows, kid shows, .. you name it..i’ll go.
I love finding new products, I love coupons, and deals and my favorite FREE SAMPLEs……so when a friend offered, and had FREE tickets, I couldn’t say no.

Off we went, no idea what to expect. Let me tell you… i consumed more sugar in the 2 hours we were there, than most kids do in the weeks following Halloween.  I am surprised I didn’t go into some kind of diabetic shock afterwards. Every booth was handing out samples of this or that.. chocolate, cake, ice cream… It was heaven. To say that i have a sweettooth is the biggest understatement ever. If i could live on sugar…I would.

And drumroll please…..here was my favorite find.

Monkey Butter Maple Bacon Peanut Butter….yes.. you read that correct… Maple+Bacon+Peanut Butter.

It was amazing.. I couldn’t wait until morning to smear it on some yummy multigrain bread (also from the show).  The bacon is subtle, you know it’s there, but it’s not the star.. it’s definitely delicious peanut butter goodness.  Two charming young ladies just started the company last year, based in Vancouver BC.  I wish them all the best, they have a great, organic product. Hopefully in stores near you. www.monkeybutterpb.com For now you can order it online through their site.

Leave a Reply

